Go to top of page

Welcome to govCMS

The Electoral Council of Australia and New Zealand (ECANZ) is a consultative council of the Electoral Commissioners from electoral authorities of the Commonwealth, States and Territories of Australia and New Zealand.

Visit your local electoral commission

News & Events

01/08/2018 - 5:00pm
Changes to the Victorian Electoral Act 2002 will mean Wednesday 1 August is the last day to submit an application to register as a political party for the 2018 State election.
ECQ is now located at Level 20, 1 Eagle Street, Brisbane. They can still be contacted by phoning 1300 881 665, by email at ecq [at] ecq.qld.gov.au, or via post at GPO Box 1393, Brisbane QLD 4001.
On 1 July 2018 important new laws for electoral funding and disclosure begin. The new laws provide for more frequent disclosure of political donations and aim to simplify processes for electoral participants in state and local government elections in New South Wales. The new rules will apply to participants at the 2019 NSW State election.